Goodbye…For Now

Some of you may have noticed that this page has been severely inactive for the past few months. I started this blog in order to scratch that reviewing itch without having to worry about stuff like capturing game footage and recording commentary. While it was fun for a while, I just find myself becoming less and less interested in gaming in general. I still play games and probably always will, but it is much more casual now. Not interested in playing anything new anymore, and just want to enjoy replaying some of the classics. And of course with my interest in the hobby being so low, writing about said hobby is something I am taking a step back from as well.

Another factor that plays heavily into this is my desire to make music again. After taking what was basically a decade long break from playing guitar, I have picked it back up again and am really loving it. My mind is really focused on music-related stuff right now such as writing new songs, learning recording and mixing techniques, etc. If anyone is interested in hearing my metal tunes, you can check them out here.

Am I completely done with this website? Maybe. I may end up coming back to it sometime in the future, or this may be my last post. Not sure what the future holds, but just want to say thank you to everyone that has stopped by my little blog page here and read my opinions on gaming. See ya!

One thought on “Goodbye…For Now

  1. Sad to see you stop so soon but I can’t blame you, it’s a lot of thankless work and if you’re losing interest it’s gonna be torturous.

    I too am losing interest in modern gaming as is evident from my recent blog post. Quite frankly right now I’m kinda being lax on the writing side, I’m just overwhelmed with games to play on top of it.

    So the good news is that it should probably take a weight off your shoulders. I don’t think I’d be able to quit so easily though, especially since unlike you I don’t have a legacy on Youtube so It wouldn’t feel right to quit out so early. Plus I still have the drive to write, I just need to have that burst of energy that gets me going. Problem is that life gets in the way at times and it de-motivates me. I kinda take it slow now, it’s the only way I can do it.

    Reality is, if you don’t have the drive to write, blogging kinda sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment